NISL Announces First and Second Teams, League Honor Roll Recognitions

Tampa, FL – The National Indoor Soccer League (NISL) has named players to its 2023 First Team, Second Team and Honor Roll in both the Men’s Division and Women’s Division. Coaches from each member team were included in the selection of players across both NISL divisions. 

Stats from all 2023 league contests can be found on were the primary determining factors into the appointment of players to the First and Second teams and to the Honor Roll, in addition to the nominations made by coaches across the league.  

First Team – Men's Division

  • Central Florida Crusaders    Raphael Tobias  F  
  • Memphis Americans         Djordje Djordjevic  F 
  • Memphis Americans        Maxi Galizzi  F 
  • Memphis Americans        Corey Adamson  D 
  • Central Florida Crusaders    Eduardo Cruz  D 
  • Central Florida Crusaders    Jasson Leon  G  

Second Team – Men's Division 

  • Central Florida Crusaders    Maycon França  F/M  
  • Memphis Americans         Paulo Ndenzako  F/M 
  • Central Florida Crusaders    Rodolfo Alvarez  M 
  • Tampa Bay Strikers        Skylar Wilks  D 
  • Tampa Bay Strikers        Pablo Leigh  D 
  • Tampa Bay Strikers        Ramius Stiehler  G 

Honor Roll – Men's Division 

  • Central Florida Crusaders    Victor Rada  F/M 
  • Tampa Bay Strikers        Josh Valverde  F/M 
  • Tampa Bay Strikers        Quayyum “Q” Murana  F/M 
  • Columbus Rapids        Manny Chavez  M 
  • Central Florida Crusaders    Alexandre Teixiera  M 
  • Fayetteville Fury        Archie Filliter  D 
  • Tampa Bay Strikers        Abdullah Alzubaidi  D 
  • Columbus Rapids        Stephen McIntosh  D
  • Memphis Americans        Piotr Sliwa  G 
  • Fayetteville Fury        Emir Sevim  G 

The full release of league awards will conclude later this week with the announcement of division MVPs.